//
you're reading...
Daily Life of Me

Just because it’s good, doesn’t make it easy

Happy Monday!  It’s still Monday on the East Coast by a few hours, and it’s never too late for a little Motivational Monday goodness.

Today’s quote is:

I have never been a fan of change.  My mom would say that that’s an understatement.  It actually makes my skin tight and itchy, and I will do a lot to avoid it.  Sometimes change is  intentional, but sometimes it is thrust upon you, and you just need to have a little faith.

This year has been a big year of change for me, and now that I’ve been promoted, more change is coming.  I will have more responsibility, more work, and more chances to fail.  All of the programming will be on my shoulders, and I will have to make all of the decisions.  That’s both terrifying and exciting all at the same time.

Now I need to remember the words above and try to focus on the good that change can bring.  The new opportunities, new challenges, and new possibilities.  Who knows what the future will bring?

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Goodreads

Play with me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 197 other followers

