//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Just keep telling myself

Everyone says that change is a good thing, and while there is a part of me that believes this, the other, greater, part of me is paralyzed by change.  I always have been, and it’s something that I will probably always struggle with.  Why is change the subject of my belated Motivational Monday post?

I have been officially promoted at work to being responsible for all of the programming at my non-profit.  In a lot of ways, this is awesome.  I’m going to be able to spread my wings and see what I can do in a new role. I’ve always been in a support position, and I’m damn good at that role.  So it’s exciting to be able to make decisions about the path that the programming takes.  At the same time, I’m terrified of this path.  I’ve been doing a lot most of the work for this position for the past year, but now I’m going to be making the decisions.  I’m also going to be responsible for networking and promoting the name of the organization.  With social anxiety, these aren’t easy tasks, but I have come a long way in the past ten years.  Why not push myself further?

For this Motivational Monday, I’ve chosen a quote from Oprah’s website.  I find it especially fitting for today.

With all of this change, it’s nice to have some constants in my life right now.  I’m grateful to have Mr. Librarian.  Today was a day off from work, and I went apple picking with Mr. Librarian and his boys.  It was a lovely day filled with apples, donuts, nature, and crazy boys.  There is nothing I like better about the fall season than apple picking.

Now I have apples and cider for pies and apple sauce!  If that’s not a reason to be excited for a Monday, I don’t know what is.

apple farmHappy Monday Everyone and have a good week!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Goodreads

Play with me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 197 other followers

