//
you're reading...
Daily Life of Me

All good things…

The full saying that “All good things must come to an end.” Well this is one good thing that not’s coming to an end any time soon.  I’m coming back to the blog!

I’ve missed writing a lot.  I write press releases and copy for work, and I have found it harder and harder to break out of admin mode and just write.  I spend so much time organizing and coordinating that I’ve been blocked creatively.  Maybe what I need is to practice and engage my right brain a bit more, and I can do that here.

The past year has been intense.  I am employed full time at a non-profit arts organization. I have met too many interesting people to count and am taking on more and more challenging projects.  I moved in with Mr. Librarian, my cat in tow, and we’ve been working slowly but surely figuring out the melding of two lives.  I also now live part time with two adorable boys, as well, which comes with its own set of challenges.  I’ve read a lot of one shot articles and blog posts about dating a man with kids, but most of them say the exact same thing and really focus on the beginning of the relationship, not the point where you move into a one bedroom apartment.

Since my life has changed a lot since I started this blog, I think it needs to go in a new direction, and I need to think about what that path looks like.  I still intend to write about my experiences here, but since my experiences are now very linked with someone else’s and his children, I need to consider that.

Right now, I don’t have a solid answer, but I do know that the writing will continue here. As Thoreau said “All good things are wild and free” and so am I!

all good things

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Goodreads

Play with me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 196 other followers

