//
you're reading...
Daily Life of Me

Drum roll please…

As I’ve talked over the past few months, I have tried to adjust my thinking and renew my energy towards making some changes in my life.  I’m 28 years old, and though I am blessed in many ways, I have felt for a while that I need to get my life together.  I started reading The Defining Decade: Why your  twenties matter – and how to make the most of them now by Dr. Meg Jay, and while I think that some of what she claims is crap (and gave me a minor freak out – uh, the whole section on how my eggs are dying a quick death,)  I have to agree that now is the time to get off my butt and do something to move myself forward.  It’s my life, and if I don’t do the work, no one else will.

I guess what they say about positive thinking and putting yourself out there works because I HAVE A NEW FULL TIME JOB! And it’s in the art world! And I really like it! And that is far more exclamation points than is strictly necessary, but I am excited so sue me!  I am now part of a non-profit artist studio and residency program.  I’ve spent the past week coordinating the move in and programs for our new residency artists and putting together the applications for the next round.  

Celebrate

 

The best part is that, I don’t have the agonizing fear of failure that I usually do.  I may not know everything for the job or be versed in every program used, but I have the confidence that I can handle this.  I can do this. And it’s pretty awesome.

Okay, so what does that mean for this blog?  Honestly, I don’t know.  I haven’t been very active on here in a while, and I am very aware of that.  Mr. Librarian reminds me quite often.  I do consider what I write here to be an outlet, and despite the fact that I will have less free time, I want to continue to share with all of you.  It’s a scary place inside my head, but you keep reading, so I’ll keep writing.

 

 

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Goodreads

Play with me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 197 other followers

