//
you're reading...
Daily Life of Me, NYC

Little bit of inspiration

As some of you know, a few months ago I was participating in the Blogspiration meme hosted by Growing Up YA.  Blogspiration has been retired by Kristen, but I have been missing the moment each Sunday to think about what inspires me.  Today I realized that My Life Is A Fairytale That Will Never End had started her own inspiration-flavored meme and that I really need that extra oomph this week.  I’m trying to make some changes (or at least move toward some changes) this week in work and life and change has always terrified me.  I need some strength to push through the fear.

So here are a few things that I will be trying to remember this week:

3 simple rules

find yourself

Big-life-change-is-pretty-scaryThis week is about understanding that I need to take risks to get to new places.

Happy Sunday!

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Little bit of inspiration

  1. Yeeeeeeeeeeey! so happy you’re joining too! 🙂 I’ve missed blogspiration so much too ❤ ❤ And the quotes you've chose are beautiful! I completely adore the last one ❤ ❤ It's so so true! 🙂 I did something scary – after I got my degree in Psychology I decided to move to Scotland. And I booked a ticket and I went. My parents were so against it, and I was so scared when the time to actually leave came, but hell, it was worth it 😉 It takes courage and well, a little recklessness, but damn, it feels good after you make it 😉

    Posted by nea barabea (@neabarabea) | March 25, 2013, 2:53 am
  2. Some great advice there, good luck with this week, I hope it works out the way you’re hoping for 🙂

    Posted by Lauren's Loquacious Literature | March 31, 2013, 8:24 am

Leave a Reply

Categories

Goodreads

Play with me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 196 other followers

