//
you're reading...
Daily Life of Me

Grateful always

I haven’t done very well with the whole blogging every day thing.  I don’t really like blogging from my phone so when I have one of those weeks (like last week) when I’m basically only home to sleep, it is very difficult to blog.  Blogging every day obviously won’t work for me.

Wednesday, the father of a good friend passed away.  It has made me really think about how lucky I am to have the people that I do in my life.  I have quite a few friends at this point who have lost a parent (or both), and I am fortunate enough to have both.  They may make me crazy, but I am still lucky to have them and need to remember that.  I am also gifted to have all of my chosen family around me.  A lot of the time I use this blog to wrestle with things that aren’t going well in my life (and will continue to do that) so I wanted to take a moment and be grateful for what I do have.

I am so very grateful.

Happy Sunday.

Discussion

One thought on “Grateful always

  1. Nice to hear!

    Posted by bossymoksie | March 20, 2013, 12:53 am

Leave a Reply

Categories

Goodreads

Play with me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 197 other followers

