//
you're reading...
Daily Life of Me

Holding myself accountable

I want to take a moment to pat myself on the back.

Today my anxiety was out of control for most of the day.  There are a few different reasons, and I need to face them head on.  That’s for another post/day though.  This is about my pride in myself.  Knowing that I was stressed and anxious, I didn’t go home, curl up, watch bad tv, and play online.  Instead, I dragged my sorry ass to yoga in an attempt to gain some perspective and relax.

And it worked.  The anxiety stressors are still there, but I did something to try to control the overwhelmed feeling.

So, go me.

I leave you with a cute cat photo, just because:

Sleeping Ginger

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Holding myself accountable

  1. WAY. TO. GO.

    Posted by depression nation | February 7, 2013, 3:25 am
  2. Go you!! 🙂

    Posted by B | February 7, 2013, 1:13 pm

Leave a Reply

Categories

Goodreads

Play with me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 196 other followers

