//
you're reading...
Daily Life of Me, NYC

Begin the Christmas Fun

I love Christmas.  It is one of my absolute favorite times of the year.  Honestly, I think that if people would leave their twinkle lights up all winter, I would find the rest of winter much more tolerable. Especially February and March.

So in honor of my favorite time of the year, I plan on sharing some of my holiday in the city with all of you.  I will begin with my newly married friends’ 11.5 foot Christmas tree.  It doesn’t really fit in their apartment (as you can see), and I have no idea how they will get it out of the apartment, but it is simply awesome.  Photos don’t do the size justice.  Because my friends are artists (and DIY types), they decided to get a large group together to make ornaments and decorate the tree in order to add some fun to the store-bought ornaments.  Everyone who sets foot in the apartment has to make or hang an ornament.  I would definitely recommend it as a holiday activity.  Go to a craft store and get some fuzz balls, glitter, model magic, string, stick on eyes, and hooks and see what you can create.

So take a look below and be inspired to make your own!

Kristy's massive tree of awesome

Kristy’s massive tree of awesome

My new cellphone background for the season

My new cellphone background for the season

Christmas Decorations #2

little Dutch Girl ornament

little Dutch Girl ornament

I love the bell feet!

I love the bell feet!

Cyclops is so cool

Cyclops is so cool

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Begin the Christmas Fun

  1. Great Tree!

    Posted by gpicone | December 6, 2012, 1:54 am
  2. I really like the idea of the hand made baubles for the tree! Very cute 🙂

    Posted by thefeediddy | December 6, 2012, 11:47 am

Leave a Reply

Categories

Goodreads

Play with me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 196 other followers

