//
you're reading...
Daily Life of Me

Fall for Autumn

Even though I’m not a big fan of the cold weather, there are many things that I love about the fall.  It’s been a pretty dreary season lately so I’ve decided to lift my spirits by focusing on the things that I enjoy about the autumn.

Apple Picking

My family always went apple picking every year, and I miss it (especially the amazing, fresh apples!)  It’s difficult to get tart apples without going to the orchard.

Pumpkin Spice Lattes

I have had a few too many Pumpkin Spice Lattes this season, but they’re just so good!

Pumpkin Carving

My roommates (former and current) and I have carved pumpkins for the past two years.  They don’t look nearly as good as these (I will spare you the photos of ours,) but this picture does bring us to…

The Nightmare Before Christmas

I am a firm believer that this is a Halloween/Christmas movie, and while I have been known to watch it year-round, this is the mandatory watching time. Have you seen it?

Hocus Pocus

My other favorite fall movie.  Bette Midler is epic and so is her rendition of “I Put a Spell on You.”  Haven’t seen the movie?  Look up the clip of the song on YouTube and then run to rent it!

I am always cold so a cozy sweater is necessary during the fall months.

As is mulled cider…

and hot chocolate.

Long walks to look at the changing leaves are one of my favorite things (now it sounds like I’m writing a dating profile.)  Seriously, though, who doesn’t love when the leaves turn?  Central Park is an amazing place to visit this time of year.

So there’s my list.  On rainy days like today, it makes the change in seasons easier to cope with.  What are your favorite things about fall?

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Fall for Autumn

  1. I do love cozy sweaters…

    Posted by bossymoksie | October 25, 2012, 12:39 am
  2. I’ve only really started to appreciate the beauty of Autumn/Fall this year. I think it’s from doing my own garden and really noticing the changes 🙂

    Posted by thefeediddy | October 26, 2012, 11:56 am
  3. I love electric blankets and fireplaces and waterfowl migration (don’t go, better yet, take me with you!!) and hot soup and chili and baking and prepping for the holidays and Halloween and candlelight suppers and bubble baths with a trashy paperback. These are my favorite fall things! Thanks for revving up my excitement. 🙂

    Posted by Misty Dietz | October 31, 2012, 1:29 am
  4. i always use electric blanket during the winter times to get more comfy at home…

    Have a look at the most recent write-up on our homepage
    <a href="http://www.melatoninfaq.com/melatonin-as-the-hormone-of-sleep/

    Posted by Neville Lennertz | January 13, 2013, 6:48 am

Leave a Reply

Categories

Goodreads

Play with me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 197 other followers

