//
you're reading...
Daily Life of Me

Absentee Blogger

Wow I’ve been a bad blogger lately, and I am so sorry for that.  Life has been crazy, and I want to share a brief update with you.

1) I’ve actually been dating.  Most recently there’s been Mr. So Not My Type (the case of the bad set-up), Mr. Awkward As All Hell, who didn’t understand how the phone worked, and (the best) Mr. Librarian.  I’m a little giddy over Mr. Librarian.  More on that later.

2) I started the work-study program at a yoga studio in the hopes of doing as much yoga as possible.  There’s a location near where I live and near where I work where I can take classes.  I had my first day, and it’s mostly cleaning and a lot of work, but I think that being familiar with the studio and the people will make me more comfortable with taking classes.

3) The wedding is over, and I am still shell-shocked from the stress of planning a wedding THAT WASN’T MINE.  I can’t even write this without getting tense.

4) I started volunteering for a college-prep mentoring program on the Lower East Side.  Only one session so far, but I think it’s going to be really great.  My student is so smart and so much more prepared for the college process than I ever was.  She sort of amazes me.

5) Finally, I love fall and am trying to soak up as much of it as I can.  Last night I carved pumpkins with my former roommates, roasted pumpkin seeds, and made apple pie. So good (even if my jack-o-lantern was slightly deformed eccentric.)

So that’s what’s new in my life right now.  I am planning to dedicate more time to this blog now.  My problem is that I have too many ideas floating around my head, and I can never settle on just one.  Need more focus!

Happy Monday Everyone!

Discussion

One thought on “Absentee Blogger

  1. I think there’s something in the air, people are going missing in the blogosphere!

    Posted by bossymoksie | October 11, 2012, 11:48 pm

Leave a Reply

Categories

Goodreads

Play with me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 196 other followers

