//
you're reading...
Daily Life of Me

So I’m a tiny bit negative…so what?

 

A friend of mine showed me this video this weekend, and I felt like I absolutely had to share it for two reasons:

1) It’s hilarious, and if you have never heard of Garfunkel and Oates, you are missing out.  “Pregnant Women are Smug” is another winner of a song.

2) I’m a little concerned that I identify more with the pessimistic 31 year old than the “life is perfect” 29 year old.  Honestly, I have never been the sunny, happy person who believes in the “the Secret” of positive energy, and that fact is starting to worry me a bit.  If negative energy does bring negative things then I’m in some serious trouble.  At the very least I need to find some of the confidence that comes with the “I can make anything happen in my life” philosophy.

On the upside, at least it makes me giggle when I watch it.

 

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Goodreads

Play with me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 197 other followers

