//
you're reading...
Daily Life of Me, Dating

Can only blame myself

 

 

I like to think that I’m a pretty intelligent person, both in life and love.  Many of my friends come to me for romantic advice (despite my lack of experience.)  I am pretty no nonsense, always have an opinion, and am usually right.  So why the hell do I keep ignoring my own advice and instincts?

Not really, but I’m feeling melodramatic.

 

If you’ll remember, That Guy came on to me a few weeks ago, and although I was determined not to sleep with him and repeat past mistakes, we fooled around.  He then left for Saudi Arabia, and I attempted to date and not get mired in the hormones that accompanied hooking up with him.  Fast-forward a few weeks and now he’s back, and he’s already back together with his old girlfriend.  Apparently, unbeknownst to me, he had been trying to get back with her, and she had told him to go to hell.  So what do you do when the person you want to be with won’t give you the time of day?  You hit on the easy target (me) that is receptive and fucking stupid.  The worst part is that I’m not even really irritated with him.  That Guy is a slut, and I knew this from the get go.  I’m angry with myself for falling for the bullshit (again) and allowing myself to be played with.  I hate getting this worked up over someone when I know we would have never worked as anything more than sex.  I was actually psyching myself up to tell him no if he made any more advances.  I guess I didn’t have to worry because I was just a stopover necessitated by his dick and lack of options while he attempted to woo back his ex.  I am so embarrassed.

 

 

 

Awesome. End rant at myself. Now it’s time to change things.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Can only blame myself

  1. Sometimes we get caught up in the drama and the idea of a the guy. Try to learn from it and keep on truckin!

    Posted by bossymoksie | October 3, 2012, 2:15 am

Leave a Reply

Categories

Goodreads

Play with me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 196 other followers

