//
you're reading...
Daily Life of Me, Dating

Oops I did it again…

Everyone has that guy (or girl) in his or her life.  Some people have more than one.  You know the one that I mean: the person whom you will hook up with time and again despite the fact that you know it’s a bad idea.  The person who your friends don’t want to listen to you bitch about because, honestly, how could you imagine a different ending?  Well, I made the mistake again two weekends ago.  Now he’s in Saudi Arabia on a job, and I have about a week and a half to get it out of my system before he gets back, and I risk getting crushed…again.


Why do we let certain people have this sort of power over us?  In my head, I can enumerate all of the reasons that this guy is not good for me, but when my hormones get going, none of that matters.  On paper he is just wrong for me in every way, but I ignore all of that when he gives me a fraction of attention.  It would be different if I could make it just about sex, but I really can’t.  It’s just not me.  Once I have sex, I always start putting guys into that boyfriend category and start imagining how we would work (even when there’s no way for us to work.)  It’s dangerous.  So now I’m putting much more effort than ever before into online dating, and at the moment at least, it’s working.  I guess time will tell.  In the mean time, any idea on how to get this doofus out of my system?

 Also, if you want a “That Guy” t-shirt, click on the link.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Oops I did it again…

  1. If you know that once you have sex with someone you get attached, then make sure to have sex with those who are worth getting attached to.
    DO WHATEVER IT TAKES to not fall into that trap, now that you’ve recognized it.

    Posted by bossymoksie | August 29, 2012, 8:10 pm

Leave a Reply

Categories

Goodreads

Play with me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 197 other followers

