//
you're reading...
Daily Life of Me, Family

Beach bumming

Greetings from the beach!  I am taking some much needed R&R for the next week and a half so I will probably not be posting (shitty internet.)  However, this vaca may be just what I need to get the creative juices flowing so that I can write more frequently.  In the meantime, I am trying very hard to switch off work mode and just hang out here:

The beach is one of my favorite places in the world.  I really wish that I could stick NYC on a beautiful beach and never leave.

Beach time = reading time so I tend to request way too much reading material from the library:

 

This picture doesn’t include the books I brought from home, magazines, and everything on my kindle…  Obviously I go a little overboard, but I need to stay involved in reading material so that I don’t smack my sister.  If you have any interest in what I’m reading, check out my Goodreads.

I hope everyone has a happy (and safe) weekend and week!  Time to sit in the sand with a new book.

Discussion

One thought on “Beach bumming

  1. Have fun! 🙂

    Posted by Misty Dietz | July 27, 2012, 4:20 pm

Leave a Reply

Categories

Goodreads

Play with me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 196 other followers

