//
you're reading...
General

Thank you for the nomination!

I have been nominated by the amazing How to Online Date for my first award: The Lovely Blogger Award!  Very excited.  I have found many of my favorite blogs through recent awards. So let’s do this!

The first part is where I say 7 things about me. Not my strong suit, but I’m going to try my best.

1) I’m from Philadelphia, originally, went to Connecticut for college, and have been in New York for almost four years.

2) I love Bravo.  I spend most of my bad TV time watching Millionaire Matchmaker, Real Housewives, and Million Dollar Listing.  It’s sad but true.

3) I have a coffee addiction.

4) I wear too much black and my roommate feels I need to expand to colors and patterns in my wardrobe. I disagree.

5) I currently own a cat that was “gifted” to me by former roommates.

6) I have never been on a third date.  In my only relationship, we were friends first and fell into a relationship without official dates.

7) I don’t like tomatoes, but I am trying to eat them more often because they are good for me.

So now I believe I’m supposed to nominate 15 bloggers.  I’m not sure if they’re all supposed to be on wordpress but mine happen to be.  Since I have found most of my recent blog addictions through these nominations, there will be people who have been given awards before.

1) Bookish Temptations

2) the paris apartment

3) RedheadCarol

4) Blame it on Disney…

5) SORRYIAMNOTSORRY

6) Ramblings

7) The Narcissist’s Blog ©

8) thehuntformrrightnow

9) sarah on the go!

10) sosassyandsingle

11) Karmic Diva

12) More Than A Blonde

13) bossymoksie

14) Lill and Jill

15) One Geek Girl

I apologize to anyone who has been nominated numerous time and tired of answering questions.  But hey, I’ll enjoy seeing who you nominate!  Don’t forget to tell those whom you nominate (spread the love.)

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Thank you for the nomination!

  1. Congrats. You deserve it. Thank you for nominating me.

    Posted by Karmic Diva | June 25, 2012, 1:31 am
  2. Thanks for the shout-out Lovely…though sorry to hear about the cat – Jill keeps threatening to adopt one and it’s only the counter-threat of me exposing the one-time drunken office liaison she had two years ago that’s keeping her in line…oh wait…crap…ah well – any kitty litter suggestions? ;-)…Lill

    Posted by Lill and Jill | June 25, 2012, 2:11 am
  3. Thank you! I will get around to doing this soon, I promise 🙂

    Posted by Miss Z | June 25, 2012, 8:46 am
  4. Just wanted to say thanks! And I’ve just put the post up for the award.
    http://bossymoksie.wordpress.com/2012/06/29/baby-one-more-time/

    Posted by bossymoksie | June 30, 2012, 3:31 pm
  5. Your method of telling all in this post is truly good, all be
    able to effortlessly know it, Thanks a lot.

    Posted by dateme2day.blogspot.co.il | April 7, 2013, 9:42 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: The Lovely Blog Award… « - June 25, 2012

Leave a Reply

Categories

Goodreads

Play with me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 197 other followers

