//
you're reading...
Dating, NYC

The end at the beginning

Timing is everything in life.  What do you do when the guy you like says that he has too much family shit going on and can’t date anyone right now? That it’s essentially bad timing?  You step back as gracefully as possible.  The end of something is never fun, especially when it ends before it really begins. I almost never crush on guys with butterflies and excitement (last one was a year ago) so right now I’m not feeling particularly positive about the future. Nothing has worked for me in the romance department in years so why should now be any different?

The feeling in my chest makes me want to stop trying to date.  It’s just not worth it.  Plus, even though I understand his reasons in my head, I can’t help thinking…

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Goodreads

Play with me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 197 other followers

