//
you're reading...
Dating

Dealing with being a girl

I promised to talk about the new guy, and maybe if I do, I’ll be able to get him out of my head and focus a little more on work.  Almost two weeks ago, I went to a birthday party for a friend and met a guy.  He’s an artist and creates computer graphics, and is completely my type.  We talked, kissed, and he got my number.  We texted for the rest of the weekend and went out last Monday (and home.)  I promised myself after the last disaster of a guy that I wouldn’t go home with anyone so quickly again. Well, I went back on that, and he came to my house.  The problem is that once this happens, I can no longer deny that I like the person.  And that’s the problem.  We talked a bit for the rest of the week and saw each other at another birthday party Saturday.  We made tentative plans for “Monday or Tuesday” and then I didn’t really hear from him.  He works contract jobs so when he’s working, I know it’s long hours, but should I have heard something?  He responds if I message so does that mean I’m not being blown off?  And, most importantly, could I sound more like a girl right now?

I think that that’s the worst part: I feel like a girl.  One of those girls that make me crazy, who try to play games and read small signs in insignificant words and actions.  Why does this happen every time I like a guy?  Is it ingrained in women’s DNA?  I am often told that I have a guy’s temperament: not a fan of drama, blunt and honest, oblivious to body language and subtly, and crying women make me nervous.  So why do I turn into the typical girl when I have a crush?  And can I stop it?  My aunt gave me the good advice to let things evolve organically and to stop obsessing over stupid shit.  So that’s what I intend to do.  And maybe putting this out there will get it out of my head.  I’ve actually been productive today with work and home stuff, and I need to keep it up.  Lots to do before the weekend.

Do you ever get infested with “girl”?  How the hell do you deal?

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Dealing with being a girl

  1. YES!!!! I do get infested with “girl”! I don’t deal! It’s only when I “really” like a guy! It sucks….

    Posted by sosassyandsingle | May 26, 2012, 4:16 am
  2. True! It is really annoying. 😀

    Posted by Spookysister7 | June 18, 2012, 2:43 pm

Leave a Reply

Categories

Goodreads

Play with me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 197 other followers

