//
you're reading...
Daily Life of Me

Finding Balance

I’m trying to take better care of myself, and that starts with eating better.  I’ve been feeling nauseous more often lately, and I think it has to do with not eating often enough and the type of crap I’ve been eating.  So tonight, I made risotto with asparagus and mushrooms.  It was so good!

Maybe not the healthiest thing, but it’s filling and will be good for lunch for the next few days.  Plus I find it relaxing to make.  It takes a long time, but I like the rhythm of stirring and adding broth to the rice.

I’m also applying for a work-study position at a yoga studio.  I just need to focus on me and make sure that I have food with me at all times.  Work has lightened up so I have more time to prepare said food and to exercise.  Both of these things should also help with my concentration issues.  I’m starting to feel like a shitty mess so it’s time to take some control.

What makes you feel like you have control in your life?

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Goodreads

Play with me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 197 other followers

