//
you're reading...
Daily Life of Me

Rest and Reboot

As you may have noticed, the past few weeks (or month) have been pretty stressful and full of running around for me.  That is part of what made this weekend so nice: I was able to relax and attempt to reboot my system, so to speak.  I spent a great deal of time reading, watching mindless TV, and playing on the interwebs.  I saw Mirror Mirror yesterday with the old roommates.  It was hilarious and much better than I expected.  Overall, a very fun movie, and Julia Roberts was awesome.  The costumes were fantastic (basically I want to wear every dress in the movie for the rest of my life)!  I’ve been really looking forward to Snow White and the Huntsman, and now I’m even more excited.  It’s going to be so different and dark.

I even went out last night to see a friend’s band play (obviously I’ve been living it up.)  Delta Rae is always amazing to see live, and I got to meet my roommate’s newest love interest.  I could have done without the aimless wandering looking for a bar, but I did enjoy myself and am glad I got out there a bit.  I did impress myself by wearing a short, cute, colorful, and patterned dress!  Boots (not heels) but small steps are important.

Today I finally tackled the task of cleaning and organizing the insanity of my room.  I needed to settle my living space in order to start this week (another busy one.)  It was making my skin crawl to be so out of sorts. There are still things to be done (like the massive pile of laundry,) but I feel better about everything.

So now I’m rested and refreshed and ready to face the week!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Goodreads

Play with me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 197 other followers

