//
you're reading...
Family

Happy Birthday Sister Girl

 

Today my baby sister turns 21.  It is incredibly difficult for me to even comprehend that fact (and not just because it makes me feel old.)  She has grown into such a beautiful and strong woman, and I am so proud of her, today and everyday.  She has accomplished things that I could only dream of and is my best friend.  I am lucky to have her in my life.  I remember my mom being pregnant and being excited to be a big sister (despite the stories I have told), and I remember spending the day with my Aunt Pat when my mom was in the hospital.  I got a pair of rose earrings as a “big sister” gift, and I was so excited to meet her.  I’m grateful that we’ve gotten closer over the years and for the chance to get to know this amazing woman.

So today, I wish Sister Girl a happy 21st birthday!  May it be safe and filled with fun!  I want all the best for you. Love always.

 

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Goodreads

Play with me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 196 other followers

