//
you're reading...
Books, Random Reads

{Random Reads} February 2012

I’ve set a goal on Goodreads to read 52 books this year and am already behind (not a big deal as it’s only February.)  In order to reach this goal, I’ve decided to try participating in Random Reads, a monthly meme hosted by ImLovingBooks.  Basically, each month we pick a random book to read from our Goodreads lists (perfect way for me to actually read the books on my list instead of trolling bookstores!)

So, for February, I used Random.org to choose a book off of my Goodreads list and got number 31:

 A Kingdom of Dreams by Judith McNaught

Summary:

Abducted from her convent school, headstrong Scottish    beauty Jennifer Merrick does not easily surrender to Royce  Westmoreland, Duke of Claymore. Known as “The Wolf,” his  very name strikes terror in the hearts of his enemies. But proud Jennifer will have nothing to do with the fierce English warrior who holds her captive, this handsome rogue who taunts her with his blazing arrogance. Boldly she challenges his will . . . until the night he takes her in his powerful embrace, awakening in her an irresistible hunger. And suddenly Jennifer finds herself ensnared in a bewildering web . . . a seductive, dangerous trap of pride, passion, loyalty, and overwhelming love.

I’ve only had this book on my shelf since January 21, 2o12, but I’m still excited to read it!  I read the review on Bookish Temptations and was intrigued.  Don’t have it so I’ll need to work on that (means I definitely need to renew my library card tomorrow.)

Wish me luck!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Goodreads

Play with me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 196 other followers

